25 years of Science and Innovation


Posted on December 22nd, 2023

PhD Thesis by Tiago Araújo on Cellulose-based Carbon Molecular Sieve Membranes

December 20th 2023

PhD Thesis by Tiago Lagarteira on Electrochemical Technologies

December 19th 2023

LEPABE team awarded in the BIP PROOF Programme

Posted on December 14th, 2023

Luís Miguel Madeira awarded by Air Liquide

Posted on December 7th, 2023

Two LEPABE projects awarded at IJUP Empresas 2023

Posted on November 30th, 2023

LEPABE was granted new CEEC individual contracts in FCT 2023 call

Posted on December 5th, 2023

LEPABE member is a Highly Cited Researcher 2023

Posted on November 27th, 2023

“by division and differentiation” film distinguished at Doclisboa

Posted on November 24th, 2023

Work by LEPABE team is highlighted as cover paper

Posted on November 17th, 2023

Piazzolla e Divas do Jazz

Posted on November 14th, 2023

LEPABE was granted new Ph.D scholarships in FCT 2023 call

Posted on November 10th, 2023

Sofia Gonçalves was awarded at IPPS 2023

Posted on October 24th, 2023

PhD Thesis by Ricardo Oliveira on the applications of nucleic acids mimics (NAMs)

October 20th 2023

LEPABE researchers feature in Stanford ranking

Posted on October 20th, 2023

Joana Martins was awarded at ChemPor23

Posted on October 2nd, 2023

1st LegioFilms Seminar

Posted on October 4th, 2023

PhD Thesis by Isabel Oliveira on control drinking water biofilms

 September 8th 2023

Ana Rita Pereira was awarded PSWS grant

Posted on September 22nd, 2023

Member of LEPABE nominated as EFCE co-chair

Posted on September 8th, 2023

Filipe Moisés was awarded "Best Poster Communication"

Posted on August 14th, 2023

PhD Thesis by Ana Cristina Teixeira on Perovskite Solar Cells

July 12th 2023

LEPABE members nominated for new roles at FEUP

Posted on July 18th, 2023

LEPABE meeting 2023

Posted on July 6th, 2023

New LEPABE Coordinator

Posted on July 10th, 2023

Analysis of Enzyme Reaction Kinetics by F. Xavier Malcata

Posted on June 23rd, 2023

Work by LEPABE team is highlighted as cover paper

Posted on June 2nd, 2023

PhD Thesis by Maria João Romeu on marine biofilms

May 25th 2023

Francisco X. Malcata distinguished with the Carl R. Fellers Award

Posted on May 31st, 2023

Final exhibition of 2SMART Artistic Residencies

Posted on May 24th, 2023

PhD Thesis by Alexandra Soares on Recombinant Protein Production

April 28th 2023

LEPABE team awarded 2nd prize in the iUP25k Program

Posted on April 24th, 2023

LEPABE present at Alzheimer´s Diseases Conference

Posted on April 27th, 2023

LEPABE Researchers won IACOBUS Program – Papers

Posted on April 19th, 2023

PhD Thesis by Ana Catarina Faria on multifunctional reactors

April 21st 2023

3rd 2SMART Artistic Residency

Posted on April 14th, 2023

PhD Thesis by Pedro Carneiro on electrochemical immunosensors

April 14th 2023

2nd 2SMART Artistic Residency

Posted on April 6th, 2023

Final seminar of ArRisCO project

Posted on April 4th, 2023

Posted on March 13th, 2023

PhD Thesis by Sara Pardilhó on Marine Macroalgae Waste

March 29th 2023

LEPABE researchers present at Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair

Posted on March 1st, 2023


Posted on February 22nd, 2023

FEUP Scientific Excellence Award 2022

Posted on January 16th, 2023

Posted on January 23th, 2023

PhD Thesis by Carolina Oliveira on Dye-sensitized solar cells

January 12th 2023

Habilitation title was granted to Prof. Fernando G. Martins

Posted on January 6th, 2023

© 2016 LEPABE - Laboratory for Process Engineering, Environment, Biotechnology and Energy